Logo

TPS on a Honda BF75 EFI 2007, art. nr?

Pikeman59

Does somebody know the art nr. on the Throttle Position Sensor on a Honda BF75 EFI 2007? Honda only sells the complete Throttle body?
All help appreciated.

Pikeman59

I'm no expert on the BF75D but, sadly, it looks as if the TPS is only sold as part of the throttle body assembly as seen on item #3 in the link below.

https://www.boats.net/catalog/honda...ta-2007-and-later/silencer-case-throttle-body

It appears that the TPS and the MAP sensor both come with the throttle body while, strangely enough, you could purchase the MAP sensor (item 11) separately even though it's
100+ coconuts with shipping.
It's hard to know why they do stuff like this but they do. I suppose it's because most people don't know how to adjust a TPS these days so they don't even want to let us try.

The TPS sensors are not a high fail component on most engines so I hope that you have thoroughly tested the TPS and are positive that you actually need a new one. It is probably the easiest sensor on the engine to test and a good quality multimeter is usually all that's needed to "sweep" it through it's range to detect any faults with it's operation.

Good luck.

Last edited:
Agree with jgmo, I 've worked on these from their inception and have never had a faulty TPS, even after submersion in saltwater

Care to discuss why you believe you have a bad TPS?