Logo

Help identify this melted piece!!

Bfeils

I split the upper and lower half of my alpha one gen2 to replace the impeller and found this pice of melted plastic. I have no idea where it came from so I don't know what parts to order. The motor is a 2005 3.0.

acri4g.jpg

k00d1t.jpg

Last edited:
Looks like it is the piece where your water tube slides into. On the back of the impeller housing behind the drive drive shaft.
FJC6FvLXhSqf3XgZkkjkkHfI9cAAAA

Last edited:
Looks like it is the piece where your water tube slides into. On the back of the impeller housing behind the drive drive shaft.
FJC6FvLXhSqf3XgZkkjkkHfI9cAAAA

That may be. Does anyone know the part number? Also I just looked and the exhaust flappers are missing from this motor. I bought this boat non running and just finished rebuilding the motor and now I'm going through the outdrive and fixing problems. I'm a bit of a noob on this boat so thanks for your help.

-Brandon

As stated below, it could be the connector tube on top of the water pump outlet. Replace it and two O rings inside. Apparently that drive ran for some time w/o water and got very hot. So I'd look the whole thing over very close. The copper tube slips into two O rings in the bottom of the upper hsg. Make sure it is sealed. Also check your exhaust bellows and the exhaust riser boots.

As stated below, it could be the connector tube on top of the water pump outlet. Replace it and two O rings inside. Apparently that drive ran for some time w/o water and got very hot. So I'd look the whole thing over very close. The copper tube slips into two O rings in the bottom of the upper hsg. Make sure it is sealed. Also check your exhaust bellows and the exhaust riser boots.

So the orings go inside the coupler , correct? I can't for the life of me get the the coupler to fit over the metal impellar housing with the orings installed.