Logo

1987 DT 75

sewilljason

Does anyone have a repair manual for this? I was a certified GM mechanic but not a Japanese mechanic.
Just bought the boat and it needs to be repaired right,not by a backyard mechanic.

Most of us are backyard mechanics. If you start working on your own motor in your backyard, you will be a backyard mechanic too! You're asking for help from backyard mechanics to help you to become a backyard mechanic! You're also insulting an entire race of people who produce most of the motors that we all have and love! Maybe getting that boat going and getting out on the water and enjoying your boat and the relaxation and fun you can have with it will be good for your overall outlook on life!
It certainy has improved mine!
Good luck, we're here to help.

Not insulting anyone. If I could’ve uploaded the pictures of the adjustment, you would understand. I was a GM mechanic for years just not a Suzuki mechanic.

Not insulting anyone. If I could’ve uploaded the pictures of the adjustment, you would understand. I was a GM mechanic for years just not a Suzuki mechanic.