Logo

BF225 MIL Light always partly ON and sometimes code 41-2

nkarataev

Hello,

I recently bought Proline 24 with BF225 and I am new to Honda motors.

I changed all lights near key switch to LED 12V because old light were bad and did not turn on at all. Now when I am turning switch on I have all 4 LED on for a couple seconds and then 2 (Pressure and Overheat) turn off and Battery and MIL are still on. But MIL is not so bright like I have some DTC code or during 2 seconds with key switch. I tried to test everything with service manual I found in the internet - but I don't have test harness to test ECM parameters. The light turned off completely when I took MIL wire off the 26-pin ECM connector. I tried another ECU and everything the same. Anybody knows is it ok or not?

And another problem is code 41-2. When I bought it I had codes 1 and 41-2, I changed HO2S with aftermarket, the old one was burned. The first 2 starts I had no errors. After a while I had the same codes, but only when start cold motor, when I start motor and accelerate a bit in 1-2 secs - no errors.
I changed sparks plugs, HO2S again, replace high pressure filter and o-ring (previous was leaking) and change low pressure fuel line (it leaks too). I've tried to drain VST, but screw head is rusted and stripped and I don't have idea how to remove it. Any ideas on this issue?

Thank you for your help and such a good community!

What year is the engine, or what are the first 5 numbers in the serial number?

Battery light will stay on until engine is running. The green oil pressure light should come on when the engine is running.

Here is a list of the various alarm/light combinations to help you diagnose the problem. View attachment BF 225 Alarms.pdf

Did the MIL light go off after you changed the HO2 sensor?

Here is the correct procedure for pulling fault codes: View attachment Procedure for Getting Fault Codes.pdf