Logo

Honda BF115 2006

allanpro

Hi,

I bought an engine without the Product Identification Plate on the stern bracket. It's my first boat... and I didn't know what to check when I bought it :mad:

We had 3 day trips in the beginning of the season with no problem. And then suddenly the engine wouldn't start. We had a local mechanic guy to look at it and he thinks it is the Fuel Pump that is not working anymore. I am not a mechanic but can you please tell me which parts is what in the picture below (I have added some bulbs with a number)?

They tell me that the Fuel Pump is number 2 and it needs to be replaced. But it is very expensive in Denmark (we are looking at 1500 USD just for the new fuel pump).

I have tried to pull of the fuel hose before the fuel rail and the fuel is barely running.. just a few drops when I turn on the ignition. Is it possible that a filter is blocked?

honda_bf_115_2006.jpg

And by the way. Which filters should be replaced every season (or every 2 seasons)? Can you point it out on the picture above?

Thanks for your time.

Best regards
Allan

1) high pressure fuel filter,
2) electric fuel pump
3) vapor separator
4) low pressure fuel filter...filters from tank,
5) oil filter,
6) vapor separator breather,
every season is relative...
depends on use
I have mine now 10 years, service myself...good to check things and replace according to the condition of components.
thereafter, inspect and replace accordingly...

1) high pressure fuel filter,
2) electric fuel pump
3) vapor separator
4) low pressure fuel filter...filters from tank,
5) oil filter,
6) vapor separator breather,
every season is relative...
depends on use
I have mine now 10 years, service myself...good to check things and replace according to the condition of components.
thereafter, inspect and replace accordingly...

Hi,

thanks for your quick reply. Awesome!