Logo

chrysler 105 starts wont run without choke

terryj

hi guys, recently got 105hp Chrysler, it hasn't been started for 3 years, have put fresh fuel (tank was completely dry), compression is fine, new plugs, have tried cold start, it kicked over , but stopped in 2 seconds , it run for about 30 seconds pumping with the choke, previous owner said was running well till his kid started adjusting screws I am a newbie boat owner and don't want to play with it and make it worse if I have to take to mechanic, I have basic tools, any suggestions would be greatly appreciated, hopefully its a simple fix,

What year and model # on your 105?

You'll probably need to clean out the bowls.

Jerry has a procedure for carb adjustments he posts fairly regularly.

Do you have an owners manual?

daves69, thanks its an old 1970s ,don't have an owners manual, , would just cleaning out bowls maybe fix it?will have to get manual , I guess

daves69, thanks its an old 1970s ,don't have an owners manual, , would just cleaning out bowls maybe fix it?will have to get manual , I guess