Logo

Got the Edelbrock 1409 and ready to install,

SeaWay

but have one quick question.
As far as you know, can I use the approved (A1 rubber fuel line hose) from the fuel pump to the carburetor? I'm in Canada and from reading it seems this is ok in the States. I've asked 3 people here and got 3 differnet answers, yes, no and don't know.
Anyone here know for sure the Cdn. reg's?
Thanks, Tom

Here in So California. I have USCG approved rubber fuel line from tank to filters from filters to pump and from pump to carbs. Marine surveyor who inspected the boat said it was ok.

As a continuation, I had a reply on another forum, Tolly related, giving me a 1-800 number for the Cdn. Boating Safety dept. I'll be calling them firsyt thing Mon. morning to get the lowdown. kyp

Still working on the rubber fuel line definative "yes".
On another note, I'm a carpenter but even from my eye, this adaptor plate from square bore to spread bore (or visa versa..) dosen't look right to me.
Any commentsIMG_2721.jpg

If the 4 bolts fit the carb and all carb butterflies open and close without hitting anything, and the gaskets seal, it willl likely work fine.

It does look like the adapter is upside down!

you think it's upside down? sheesh .... I'll try it up the other way and see how the openings on the carb side look. ps- the marina mechanic said it's supposed to go this way, says they don't like adaptors cause they cause flow restrictions. He's trying to sell me the Edelbrock Intake Manifold $380-$400cdn. plus their labor to install.