Logo

Chrysler Hemi 265 water cooled manifold

standfn

"Hi all

I am new to Hemi in

"Hi all

I am new to Hemi inboard motors and am working on a 4.5 m Hullcraft inboard ski boat fitted with a 265 Hemi. The home made extractor type water cooled exhaust manifold is shot and I would like to buy a cast alloy or stainless steel type, can anyone point me in the right diection?

many thanks

Noel Standfast
Brisbane"

"Spoke to Noel. The solution w

"Spoke to Noel. The solution was to remanufacture from S/S, the extractor style system currently in use. Finsbury raw water pump presently in use. The Ski boat is only used in a fresh water environment. Cost to manufacture app $500.00 AUS, Rolco alum manifolds app $1500.00. Could also entail the installation of a heat exchanger depending on the capacity flow of the raw water pump to supply water into the manifold. My system is a combination of Alum manifold and heat exchanger. Salt water usage. Jamie, how does your system operate? I wonder if the T Stat is removed! Frederick Pel"

"Thanks to Frederick, Jamie an

"Thanks to Frederick, Jamie and others, think I am on the right track. Cheapest options is to go with modified auto extractors, system is very simple with a Fynspray pump circulating water directly through engine and manifolds, no tanks, risers etc. As boat is worth about $3000, need to watch the outlay

thanks to posters

Noel S"

"Noel for my interest, have yo

"Noel for my interest, have you removed the T Stat? When you have the new extractors manufactured would appreciate some photos. After she come back from out west if you would come back with some operating temperature range. Frederick Pel"

"Hi Frederick & Noel. My s

"Hi Frederick & Noel. My set up at present is raw water cooling.
Last summer I ran this for about 10 hours with no thermostat, temps would never get above 140f (mostly never even got a reading on the gauge – new gauge and sender so they were working OK), too cold for my liking so flow now is: