Logo

Stern drive

jdouglas25

"I am very new to boating. Ste

"I am very new to boating. Stern drive goes down but not up. No sound in up. I am new owner of 1977 Stamas family fisherman, mercuiser, 233 hp engine. Boat is on trailer but I want to put into water this weekend. Transported it 700 miles last weekend. Trailer, hull, engine and electronics all good care by last owner. Can you point me to a previous comment or help me isolate problem. A diagram of electrical and hydraulics would be wonderful? Thanks"

"If the shifter has a toggle s

"If the shifter has a toggle switch for up/down and a trailer switch, does the trailer switch raise the OD? If it does then the problem is most likely the toggle switch or its wiring."

jeff i have a simalar problem

jeff i have a simalar problem with mine if im all the way down the toggle wont let it do anything but the trailor button will but if i just bump the trailor button then the trim switch starts working so as guy stated see what your trailor button does and if it will raise it stop and try the toggle trim switch and see

"Thanks for your reply, Guy. T