Logo

Crusader engines

dfinley3401

I recently bought a Fairliner

I recently bought a Fairliner 31' cabin cruiser for a very good price. It was built in 1962 by Western Boat Builders in Tacoma Wa. The egines are Crusader Charger 250 's. I am having a hard time finding out anything about the engines online.

Doe anyone know where I might find maintenance manuals and parts for these engines??

Thankyou for your help.

Dave

"Bob, Thanks for the response.

"Bob, Thanks for the response. I had looked at that site but I didn't see my engine listed there. Am I to assume that the first listing for 1961+ engines will work?

Thanks for your help
Dave"

"Yup, that manual would work.

"Yup, that manual would work. Your Charger 250 series is actually a 250HP which is a Chevy 327 Cu in engine and that manual covers the 327 Cu in that is/was used by Crusader."

"Alright Don! That helps a bu

"Alright Don! That helps a bunch. I am really new to this, I bought a 31' cabin cruiser for $500. It needs a lot of work but if I can get the engines running, I can spend the summer catching squaw fish for the bounty and possibly fix it up.

Thank you for your help.

Dave"

"Dave..
If you bought a 31 fo

"Dave..
If you bought a 31 footer for $500.00 I would strongly suggest you get a "Marine Survey" done on the vessel, (if you have not already got one), before you start sinking money into a boat that "may" be unsafe or not "sea-worthy" or worse still, not worth sinking any money into a costly refit.."

"Don, Thanks for the advice.

"Don, Thanks for the advice. I am in the process of evaluating the boats sea worthyness. I am encouraged by the fact that I purchased from a widow. It was purchased by her husband for a project boat. He went into surgery for an eye problem and died on the operating table. She was paying $110 per month for moorage fees and needed to get out from under it.

Dave"

"[b]"Stay away from doctor

""Stay away from doctors...they can be bad for your health!"

Ayuh,...