Logo

1986 Chris Craft Scorpion 22 foot

cosergeant

Hi everyone. I am new to this and would like to know how many gallons my 22 foot Scorpion cuddy cabin with a 5.7 V8 motor has in it. I tried to see the plate but cannot. I just bought it yesterday and it was showing about a 1/4 of a tank. I filled it up getting 60 gallons in it. I was told it maybe a 78-80 gallon tank. I cannot find any other 1986 Chris Craft Scorpion 22 foot on the WWW... I cannot find any other photographs of my boat anywhere on line, maybe I have the only one made? It has two captains chairs in front, and a long bench seat for up to four people on the back. The cubby has a large double opening, and a Fridge of some type on the left, "don't know how it runs? and a small pump sink behind it. Maybe you just put Ice in it? And a Cooker on the Right side with plenty of storage under everything. I do not have any books or anything and would really like to hear from anyone about my one of a kind! Scorpion boat. It is really in great condition for a 25 year old boat nearly. The motor is only two years old and has 156 hours on it. I would love to hear about anything on my boat you may have. I measured it and it is 22 foot long, 74" wide and looks like a 42" draft from swim platform to tip of motor.

welcome to ME.com!

There's some www info on your hull/model but it is scarce. I'd check with the guys at chris-craft.org. They specialize in the older, wooden flavors but willingly embraced the newer 'glass' models. Think there's an annual fee - ask/email and see if they can help. That hull is from the "Murray age" and some hulls have had structural issues so check it out thoroughly before you sink a lot of time/money into it. If it has issues, they should be pretty obvious by now.