Logo

2 x AQ 130s Exhaust elbows amp Distributer probs

uno759

Contributing Member
"I have recently purchased a C

"I have recently purchased a Corenette 24 with 2 Volvo Penta AQ130/270,s. When viewing this boat i neglected to see that both exhaust elbows where fractured underneath. In my defence the boat was shore bound at the time so did not see the engines running and relied on some invoices from January refering to the engines being fully serviced. However I now find i have to replace both of these and would greatly appreciate your help and advice on how best to go about it. I have little engine experience so need to know all the basics of where to source these, who can fit them and how best to go about it. To add insult to injury today I found a clip hanging of one side of the distributer so reclipped it in. From that point on the engine will not fire. I then lifted the cap to reveal the rotor which was in bits ? (pulled whats left of my hair out) Can you tell me what the part number would be for the AQ130c and heres the punch line ! Can I source it here in the UK ??? Please help."

"Hi,

To my knowledge, there

"Hi,

To my knowledge, there are no aftermarket exhaust manifolds/elbows made for your engine, and the same applies to distributors. However, there is an extensive "used but good" market, at least in North America (maybe also in the UK?). In your case, and other than biting the bullet and buying the parts brand new from your Volvo Penta dealer, your best bet may be looking for a Volvo Penta boneyard in your area.

According to this link
http://www.bluemoment.com/engines.html

there is a company http://www.volspec.co.uk/ that claims having a large number of used parts for older engines.

Sorry for not being able to give you more help."

"El Pescador, Many thanks for